Cross Stitch Overload

Ever since I came to Perú, I have had a lot of spare time on my hands. Instead of letting it go to waste, I’ve been doing tons of craft projects.

First up was completing the Sleeping Beauty story panels.

DSC01261

Then I explored some patterns in friendship bracelets based on my imagination and what I saw sold on the streets of Cusco.

DSC00750 DSC00752DSC00998 DSC00974

Next up was another unfinished project that I had brought with me- the Dalmation puppy “Achoo!”

DSC00987

Next I did a few small cross stitches from the pets book I brought with me.

DSC00810

DSC01095 DSC00999 DSC00997

That sums up what I got done in Cusco. When I first got to Lima I did a wrap on my earbuds

DSC01259

and then started the Phoenix, which took me 2.5 months. I’ve estimated that it took 200 hours, so that comes out to an average of 2.5 hours a day. During that time I listened to the entire music collection on my MP3 player and started going to Youtube for some different music.

DSC01280

Since I finished that, I have been doing some more small bits and pieces as gifts for my friends here.

DSC01288 DSC01287 DSC01286 DSC01285 DSC01284

I have also gone batshit crazy and started this one. If I finish it in 5 years, I will consider myself lucky.

DSC01289

So, that’s what I’ve been doing with my free time! Hopefully I’ll find some time to spare in the upcoming years to continue this type of projects.

Leave a Reply

